像当地人一样生活

像当地人一样生活

前段时间,格拉斯哥主要以造船业、后门酒鬼和将任何可食用的东西灌进电炸锅而闻名。现在这个城市经历了一些重生。作为英国最具活力、最具活力的城市之一,格拉斯哥拥有数千家餐馆,一个让生活在其他地方的人们羡慕不已的活动日历,以及丰富多彩的多元文化环境。随着这座城市在21世纪的改造中每年进行着改造,在亲爱的绿地,住房存量被抢购得更快。 

我们有一大堆的旅游景点,但这个月,我们想让您一瞥这里的生活,与一系列的活动和当地人经常光顾的地方。 

寻找艺术世界中的下一个大东西

画廊在格拉斯哥随处可见,但如果你不留意它们,它们很容易错过。隐藏在繁华的购物街或格拉斯哥公寓楼的顶部,如果你不在知道,很多他们不会在你的雷达。我们建议在市中心看看玛丽玛丽和阿盖尔街的空地。玛丽·玛丽的作品彼此迥然不同,以吸引国际艺术家的作品而闻名,而后者通常展示来自苏格兰艺术家的作品。两者都值得一游,如果你在社交媒体上关注他们,你很可能会窥探一个展览开幕,吸引当地人...和免费的酒!

住在哪里?

阿尔比恩酒店,当然!我们的住所距离两个地铁站(这是格拉斯哥当地人在我们地区的首选交通方式)在步行距离内,距离最时髦的街区西区只有一箭之遥。更妙的是,我们整个一月份都有免费的早餐优惠,在您访问期间,您可以探索。 

就像格拉斯哥的本地人

与居民一起吃喝

格拉斯哥的餐厅非常多,几乎不可能决定去哪里用餐。为了摆脱城市的皮肤,我们建议稍微偏离轨道。素食者尝试拥抱和品脱。被评为2016年苏格兰最好的餐厅之一,期待当代,无残忍的美食加上现场娱乐每周7晚。对于那些喜欢他们的肉和鱼,选择比比皆是。在商业城的Brewdog狗屋供应大量的热翅膀和烟熏汉堡,以及25行精酿啤酒。对于悠闲的氛围和老式沙发丰富,前往蝴蝶和猪在巴斯街 - 深夜开放时间,使这里完美的地方吃喝通宵。 

想跳舞吗?

最后,如果你准备跳舞,格拉斯哥有伦敦北部最好的音乐和俱乐部夜景之一(嗯,我们估计如此!Subclub 在直播 DJ 中脱颖而出,圣所得分前十名的点击率,而"一上"和"阿尔塔"则很好地迎合了(稍微!

巴拉斯Fest 2019

巴拉斯费斯特在世界上最伟大的现场音乐表演场地举办为期两天的室内音乐节;格拉斯哥东区标志性的巴罗兰宴会厅。

当地酿酒厂

如果您想在附近的许多酿酒厂品尝苏格兰的国酒,格拉斯哥有很多一日游选择,这些都是关于好东西。

西区节日

格拉斯哥一年一度的西区音乐节绝对是文化日历的节日之一,今年夏天,格拉斯哥将举办独特的表演、研讨会、展览、音乐、旅游等活动,让观众赞叹不已。

Live Like A Local

Live Like A Local

A while ago, Glasgow was mostly known for its ship building industry, back-door boozers and dunking anything that was edible into a fryer. Now the city has undergone somewhat of a rebirth. As one of the most vibrant, dynamic cities in the UK, Glasgow boasts thousands of eateries, an event calendar to send folk living in other places green-eyed with envy, and a fabulously colourful multicultural environment. Housing stock is being snapped up quicker than ever in the Dear Green Place as the city builds on its 21st century makeover every year. 

We have a whole host of tourist attractions on offer, but this month we want to give you a glimpse of what it’s like to live here, with a run-down of activities and haunts frequented by locals. 

Hunt for the Next-Big-Thing in the Art World

Galleries are everywhere in Glasgow but if you’re not on the lookout for them, they can be easy to miss. Hidden among bustling shopping streets or at the top of Glasgow tenement buildings, if you’re not in the know, a lot them won’t be on your radar. We recommend checking out Mary Mary in the city centre and The Vacant Space on Argyle Street. Exhibiting wildly different works from one another, Mary Mary is known for attracting work by international artists, while the latter usually showcases pieces from artists working in Scotland. Both well worth a visit and, if you follow them on social media, you’re likely to spy an exhibition opening which attracts locals…and free booze!

Where to Stay?

The Albion Hotel, of course! Our residence is within walking distance of two subway stations (which is the preferred mode of transport for Glasgow natives in our area) and just a stone’s throw from the best of the West End, the city’s hippest neighbourhood. Even better, we’ve got a free breakfast deal running throughout January that’ll have your raring to go exploring during your visit. 

Live Like A Local Albion Hotel Glasgow

Eating and Drinking with the Residents

Glasgow is so full-to-bursting with restaurants, it can be almost impossible to decide where to dine out. To get under the skin of the city we suggest going a little off the beaten track. For vegan eats try the Hug and Pint. Named one of Scotland’s best restaurants in 2016, expect contemporary, cruelty-free cuisine plus live entertainment 7 nights a week. For those who enjoy their meat and fish, options abound. Brewdog’s Doghouse in the Merchant City serve plenty of hot wings and smoky burgers, along with 25 lines of craft beer. For a laid-back atmosphere and vintage couches aplenty, head to the Butterfly and Pig on Bath Street – late opening hours make this the perfect spot to dine and drink all night. 

Fancy a Dance?

Finally, if you’re up for dancing, Glasgow has one of the best music and club night scenes north of London (well, we reckon so!). Subclub comes out on top for live DJs, Sanctuary scores points for top ten hits and One Up and Arta cater well to a (slightly!) older crowd.