7 GREAT REASONS
TO BOOK DIRECT

Guaranteed Cheapest Rates

Monthly Special Offers

Free WiFi Internet Access

Complimentary Upgrade subject to availability

DISCOUNTED BREAKFAST RATES

Great Reviews

CHECK-IN AT 12.30PM INSTEAD OF 1.30PM

~ TRUSTED BY MANY ~

As a McQuade family run hotel, we take immense pride in offering our guests the highest level of service and care. Our sole aim is to offer a welcoming and comfortable place for our guests to like it’s a home away from home. We have been fortunate to welcome many wonderful guests since we opened a few years ago, and we invite you to read our reviews to get a sense of what makes our hotel so special.

Excellent
Based on 698 reviews
Hfx Crow Girl
Hfx Crow Girl
2024-07-03
Verified
Wonderful option in the West End of Glasgow This hotel fit the bill perfectly for us - well located for all our expeditions around Glasgow, near enough to the subway, restaurants and pubs, but on a quiet street. The staff were welcoming and friendly. They opened the breakfast room a bit early for us on days when we needed to be up and out early for a day trip.
Lourdes
Lourdes
2024-06-27
Verified
Todo correcto Habitación muy amplia, cama grande y cómoda. Baño correcto. Limpieza bien Facilidad para comunicarnos con el hotel a través de mensajes, sistema rápido y eficaz. Muy bien situado Facilidad para hacer el check in después de las 22 horas. Lo recomiendo
Erik S
Erik S
2024-06-25
Verified
Bekvämt och bra läge Jag och min partner hade en väldigt bra vistelse på Albion Hotell. Sängen var bekväm och rummet var rymligt och rent. Bra läge och nära till tunnelbanan och en fin park. Att personalen var trevlig var också ett plus. Jag skulle definitivt rekommendera hotellet!
LizAtk
LizAtk
2024-06-23
Verified
Hope to return Absolutely lovely hotel. Great location in a quiet side street but just a few minutes’ walk from Kelvinbridge Metro. Our room was a generous size with a huge bed and a decent-sized bathroom. All was spotlessly clean. Diane, the lady in charge of the place during our stay was so friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast, too. If I had to find the tiniest faults… the bedside lights are hopeless for reading - I had to move the uplighter to the side of the bed to have a chance of seeing the page, and some herbal teabags would be a nice addition to the tea and coffee supplies in the room;
John D
John D
2024-06-13
Verified
Lovely stay with everything needed. I was in Glasgow for a conference and my stay at the Albion Hotel was lovely, very friendly and attentive staff with a comfortable room. Very clean with everything you need provided. When I was cold (even though it was June!) staff were attentive at providing an extra heater and blanket. Good central location and very convenient from Kelvinbridge subway. Not far from a beautiful Victorian park and the best Italian restaurant I have ever eaten at! Thank you for a wonderful stay in Glasgow.
kevin M
kevin M
2024-06-11
Verified
Great stay at the Albion From the very warm welcome we received from Diane at check in the whole experience of the Albion hotel was excellent. Comfortable room, great location and excellent breakfast. Diane is a credit to the hotel, told us a lot about its history and was a great source of information and very friendly.
alice ezzedine
alice ezzedine
2024-06-10
Verified
Really warm welcome to Glasgow. I discovered this excellent hotel with lovely,welcoming reception staff when I needed a quiet hotel in a safe area on a direct bus route from Hampden Park(football supporter).Stay here for all Scotland games,bus 6 takes me to and from the stadium.
Julie
Julie
2024-06-08
Verified
Fantastic location My friend and I had an amazing stay. Being close to the city centre with a subway terminal literally at the end of the street aloud us to get around the city with ease! The staff were very friendly. Our room was lovely and spacious. I booked in advance for breakfast for the both of us, there was everything you needed to set you up for the day ahead until your evening meal!
Star-Framily
Star-Framily
2024-05-31
Verified
Value Hotel Clean, comfortable, and a bit dated. The neighborhood was quiet. Close to shops and restaurants. A great value hotel. It has the basics but nothing fancy. We wouldn't really recommend spending the money on breakfast, though. The staff was friendly.
TorontoGourmand
TorontoGourmand
2024-05-29
Verified
A fine place The room was quite small and the bathroom very snug, but everything else was wonderful. The staff were always pleasant and helpful, and the location was terrific,with many interesting dining options close by and an easy walk to Kelvingrove museum and the university. The bathroom, while small, worked very well, with a good shower and fan, which prevented a foggy mirror. I would return to the Albion if I’m back in Glasgow.
Excellent
Based on 355 reviews
Maria T
Maria T
2024-06-30
The hotel is very well located. Close to the subway, and main road, and yet it is also quiet at night. The staff are fantastic, and must stress how amazing Marlene & Diane (the ladies at Reception) are. Extremely helpful, and very well organised. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
Bonnie Hallman-Dye
Bonnie Hallman-Dye
2024-06-27
We traveled to the Albion by Citylink bus from Fort William. There was a bus stop 1/4 mile from the hotel, very convenient. The hotel is less than a block from the Kelvinbridge Subway station. We used the Subway as our main means of transportation during our stay. Breakfast was tasty and reasonably priced. The room was very comfortable. We appreciated that we were able to open the window. The hotel itself was small and quiet. We totally enjoyed our stay.
Graham Hogg
Graham Hogg
2024-06-27
Warm friendly staff, fantastic location. Very convenient, reasonable parking at nearby subway station. Breakfast was excellent.
P.S. Wright
P.S. Wright
2024-06-25
This is a lovely little hotel and very good value for money. It is right next to a subway station and bus route and yet on a quiet tree lined side street. There are shops, restaurants and cafés close by. The room was clean, well equipped and comfortable.
Dom
Dom
2024-06-24
Great hotel Great staff Great value 👍
Ken Mcdowell
Ken Mcdowell
2024-06-21
Last minute booking due to train delays. Got a great welcome and super room for a fantastic price in the west end. Close to subway and walkable to bryers road. Would highly reccommend
Ross Sweeney
Ross Sweeney
2024-06-17
We had a lovely stay, super comfy beds delicious breakfast and Diane at the front desk was really welcoming and friendly.
Best Price Direct