格拉斯哥科学中心

格拉斯哥科学中心

Albion Hotel酒店附近拥有格拉斯哥的许多景点,但距离克莱德河畔仅10分钟的路程是格拉斯哥科学中心。

格拉斯哥科学中心是位于克莱德海滨再生区的旅游景点,近年来已进行了超过 50 亿英镑的投资和更新工作。拥有科学中心和格拉斯哥塔的建筑群是格拉斯哥作为一座伟大的现代化城市在国际上被喜爱的光辉典范。

科学中心是苏格兰必看的旅游景点之一,以独特和鼓舞人心的方式呈现科学技术。它有很多活动,使所有年龄段的游客娱乐几个小时。这里有两英亩的互动展览、研讨会、展览、活动、天文馆、格拉斯哥塔和IMAX电影院。

科学商城:
该中心是科学商城三个吸引人的楼层内数百个互动展品的所在地,为什么不乘坐电梯到 3 楼,在 BodyWorks 中了解自己一切?让你的想象力在2楼的创意,创新区狂野;在1楼,被等离子球、混沌钟摆和耳语菜肴等广受欢迎的经典作品所吸引...小探险家甚至可以在大探险家的舵手!

天文馆:
当我们的天文馆里凝视着9000多颗闪烁的星星时,有一种原始的本能冲动去"哇"。看到夜空的辉煌,并与友好和消息灵通的明星导游在天空中巡演,将留下持久难忘的印象。

格拉斯哥塔:
格拉斯哥塔是一个革命性的建筑和世界第一。它高127米,是世界上唯一一座完全旋转的建筑。现在就去享受无与伦比的城市全景。

IMAX 影院:
在巨大的IMAX礼堂里,用大屏幕观看电影!逃到其他充满戏剧性风景和令人心动的声音的世界,获得最身临其境的电影体验,真正让您大吃一扫。

格拉斯哥科学中心有很多可以看和做的事情,所以要准备惊喜,最重要的是,有一个有趣的一天。

如果你想充分利用这个奇妙的吸引力,一定要留在我们这里,如果你直接预订,那么我们保证你会得到尽可能低的价格!

动力船在克莱德河上行驶

如果您想欣赏我们伟大的城市,并在这里度过一个愉快的一天,您可以乘坐动力船在克莱德河上的许多伟大的旅行之一。

TRNSMT音乐节

TRNSMT音乐节将于2020年7月10日至12日回到格拉斯哥绿茵。格拉斯哥绿地距离阿尔比恩酒店只有10分钟的路程,如果你要去参加节日或计划,那么一定要和我们呆在一起!如果您直接与我们预订,我们保证最优惠的价格。

COP26气候变化大会

这次会议被描述为自2015年签署巴黎协议以来最重要的气候变化会议。预计到明年年底,多达30,000名代表将在格拉斯哥的苏格兰活动校园(SEC)参加此次活动。

Glasgow Science Centre

Glasgow Science Centre

The Albion Hotel has many of Glasgow’s great attractions nearby, but only 10 minutes away on the banks of the River Clyde is the Glasgow Science Centre.

Glasgow Science Centre is a visitor attraction located in the Clyde Waterfront Regeneration area which has had over £5 billion pounds of investment and renewal work done over recent years. The complex which hosts the Science centre and Glasgow tower is a shining example of why Glasgow is internationally loved as a great modern city.

With the Science Centre being one of Scotland’s must-see visitor attractions, it presents science and technology in unique and inspiring ways. It has lots of activities to keep visitors of all ages entertained for hours. There are two acres of interactive exhibits, workshops, shows, activities, a planetarium, the Glasgow Tower and an IMAX cinema.

The Science Mall:
The Centre is home to hundreds of interactive exhibits throughout the three engaging floors of the Science Mall – why not start your journey by taking the lift up to Floor 3 and find out all about yourself in BodyWorks? Let your imagination run wild in the Be Creative, Be Innovative zone on Floor 2; and on Floor 1, be captivated by the hugely popular classics like the plasma ball, chaos pendulums and whispering dishes… Little Explorers can even take the helm of our ship on the Big Explorer!

Planetarium:
There’s a primal, instinctive urge to go ‘wow’ when it comes to gazing up at over 9,000 twinkling stars in our Planetarium. Seeing the night sky in all its glory and touring through the heavens with the friendly and well-informed star guides will leave a lasting memorable impression.

Glasgow Tower:
Glasgow Tower is a revolutionary structure and a world first. Standing at 127 metres tall, it is the only fully rotating building in the world. Board now and enjoy unrivalled panoramic views of the city.

IMAX Cinema:
Watch films to the fullest on the immense IMAX auditorium with huge screen! Escape to other worlds full of dramatic landscapes and heart-pounding sound, for the most immersive cinema experience that will truly blow you away.

There are loads of things to see and do at Glasgow Science Centre so prepare to be amazed, and most importantly have a fun filled day out.

If you are wanting to make the most of this fantastic attraction be sure to stay with us and if you book direct then we guarantee you will receive the lowest possible price!

Powerboat trips down the Clyde

For an amazing way of seeing our great city and an exhilarating day out you can take one of the many great trips on the Clyde via powerboat!

TRNSMT Festival

TRNSMT Festival will return to Glasgow Green in 2020 from 10th – 12th July. Glasgow Green is only 10 minutes away from the Albion Hotel and if you are going to the festival or plan to, then be sure to stay with us! If you book directly with us then we guarantee the best possible rates.

COP26 Climate Change Conference

The conference has been described as the most important gathering on climate change since the Paris agreement was signed in 2015. Up to 30,000 delegates are expected to attend the event at Glasgow’s Scottish Events Campus (SEC) at the end of next year.