西区节日

西区艺术节 – 2019年5月31日至6月30日

格拉斯哥一年一度的西区音乐节绝对是文化日历的节日之一,今年夏天,格拉斯哥将举办独特的表演、研讨会、展览、音乐、旅游等活动,让观众赞叹不已。遍布西区无数场馆,每一场独特的活动都散发着它自己的魔力品牌。

许多活动是免费的,如迷人的妇女,战争 - 西区展览在历史悠久的公寓和西区节日在乐队站 - 在凯尔温格罗夫乐队站与格拉斯哥联合世界级表演的全阵容皇家音乐厅和格拉斯哥生活。

门票活动包括格罗夫纳电影院的家庭静默迪斯科 - 进入槽在他们的第一次家庭友好无声迪斯科派对。 穿上你最好的舞蹈装,在提供的耳机上弹出,调谐并获得派对!享受面部彩绘、闪闪发光的纹身和最佳舞者奖以及自助餐和软饮料。

千万不要错过花车游行。来自我们国际大都市的数十名舞者在Byres路游行,伴随着花车和巨大的游行车辆,在多元化的Byres路和我们的公平城市代表中,将小镇涂成红色。

阿尔比恩酒店位于西区中心,如果您要参加世界经济论坛,酒店是一个伟大的选择。舒适的床和靠近节日,有什么不喜欢?只需通过我们的网站直接与我们预订,以确保最优惠的价格保证。

鲁肯格伦公园的游乐场节

游乐场音乐节调谐到游乐场的声音,一个独特的新的精品节日为挑剔,开放的音乐爱好者。
2020年7月31日至8月2日,在格拉斯哥郊区的东伦弗鲁郡的鲁肯格伦公园举行。

Mod Ghlaschu 2019

格拉斯哥将举办康蒙·吉德希拉赫的皇家国家模型 - 29年以来,它最后一次在城市举行。这是为期一周的节日,通过音乐比赛宣传盖尔语、文化和遗产。

奥·伍利桶径

早在6月,格拉斯哥的第一条艺术步道就安放了58件不同人用的"Oor Wullie"雕塑。 这条小径旨在为格拉斯哥儿童医院慈善组织提高知名度和资金。

West End Festival

West End Festival – 31st May to 30th June 2019

Glasgow’s annual West End Festival is definitely one for the cultural calendar and is back to wow the crowds this summer with unique performances, workshops, exhibitions, music, tours and much much more. Sprinkled far and wide across countless venues throughout the West End, each unique event radiates it’s own brand of magic.

Many events are free of charge such as the fascinating Women, War & The West End Exhibition in the historical Tenement House and The West End Festival at The Bandstand – at Kelvingrove Bandstand for a full-on line-up of world class acts in association with the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall and Glasgow Life.

Ticketed events include Family Silent Disco at Grosvenor Cinema – Get into the groove at their first ever family-friendly silent disco party. Dress up in your best dancing outfit, pop on the headphones supplied, tune in and get partying! Enjoy face-painting, glitter tattoos and prizes for the best dancers along with a buffet and soft drinks.

Don’t miss the Float Parade. Scores of dancers from our cosmopolitan city strut their stuff along Byres Road accompanied by floats and huge parade vehicles – painting the town red amid the diverse ethnicity Byres Road and our fair city represents.

Located in the heart of the West End, the Albion Hotel is a great choice if you’re coming for the WEF. With comfy beds and close proximity to the Festival, what’s not to like? Just book with us direct through our website to ensure the best rates guaranteed.

Playground Festival at Rouken Glen Park

Playground festival Tune In to Playground Of Sound, a unique new boutique festival for discerning, open-minded music lovers.
It takes place in Rouken Glen Park in East Renfrewshire, on the outskirts of Glasgow, between the 31st of July and 2nd of August 2020.

Mod Ghlaschu 2019

Glasgow will play host to An Comunn Gàidhealach’s Royal National Mod – 29 years since it was last held in the city. Which is a week long festival promoting the Gaelic language, culture and heritage through musical competitions.

Oor Wullie Bucket Trail

Back in June, Glasgow’s first ever art trail was installed throughout the city in various locations with 58 different life-size “Oor Wullie” sculptures. The trail is set to raise awareness and money for The Glasgow Children’s Hospital Charity.